Undergraduate Students run a local section of the American Chemical Society.  The group meets regularly and organizes social and professional events including visits to local industry and participation at national ACS meetings.  


Organization Website


Current officers:

President: Ryan Wheat

Vice President: Audrey Preston

Treasurer: Elizabeth Stewart

Secretary: Alex Ferguson

Public Relations: 

Katie Wilson

Annemarie Herfurth



ACS Student Chapter Faculty Advisor

Norito Takenaka, Ph.D.